Conway – Shut Up EP

After her debut ep Big Talk was released, Conway found herself on a nationwide tour with Ellie Goulding, her songs placed in film and television, and her single “Big Talk” included on the NOW! 50 compilation. She returns a year later with the release of a new ep titled Shut Up, which includes the title track that Conway says she wrote “for the 5 year old me” but that it’s “about some adult stuff as well.”

Get Shut Up on iTunes here
Stream Shut Up on Noisey here

Follow Conway on Twitter
Like Conway on Facebook
Follow Conway on Instagram
Listen to Conway on Soundcloud

Fall Out Boy / Pulse Clients

The first single from Fall Out Boy’s forthcoming sixth studio album is the anthemic track “Centuries,” which was co-written by Raja Kumari and produced by J.R. Rotem. In what bassist Pete Wentz calls a “David versus Goliath story,” the new single is already rising up to the top of the iTunes chart, and re-injects the iconic melody rock that Fall Out Boy is best known for. Raja Kumari also has a co-write on Iggy Azalea’s current chart topping album The New Classic and has cuts on forthcoming album releases by Twin Shadow and Dirty South

Get “Centuries” by Fall Out Boy on iTunes here
Check out the pseudo video for “Centuries” on YouTube here

Follow Raja Kumari on Twitter
Like Raja Kumari on Facebook
Follow Raja Kumari on Instagram

DJ Mustard / Ely Rise – 10 Summers

DJ Mustard’s debut studio album 10 Summers was released today on Roc Nation / Republic Records. Ely Rise co-wrote and provided additional production on the song “Tinashe Checks In (Interlude)” which features singer Tinashe. Called “the most important rap producer of 2014” by Stereogum, DJ Mustard has produced a string of hit singles by Tyga, 2 Chainz, YG, and Trey Songz, and has helped propel a sub genre of West Coast hip hop that he’s dubbed “ratchet music,” and his debut album features many of today’s top West Coast rappers. On top of this collaboration, Ely Rise has recently co-written and produced songs by Mike Posner and Smokey Jones

Get DJ Mustard’s 10 Summers exclusively on Google Play here

Follow Ely Rise on Twitter
Follow Ely Rise on Instagram

SZA / Felix Snow – Kitty Cash Mixtape

DJ Kitty Cash made some noise with the first installment of her “Love The Free” mixtape at the end of 2013. She teamed up with another group of artists described by Okay Player as “left field funkateers” for volume 2 of “Love The Free,” including singer/songwriter SZA. The track titled “Moodring” was produced by Pulse client Felix Snow who also collaborated with SZA on her 2013 release, the S EP. “Love The Free II” is a 29-track, 100% free mixtape, available now on Soundcloud

Download Kitty Cash’s “Love The Free II” Mixtape for FREE here

Follow Felix Snow on Twitter
Follow Felix Snow on Soundcloud
Follow Felix Snow on Instagram

Robin Thicke / Tony Maserati

The follow up to Robin Thicke’s multi-platinum and multi-award-winning album Blurred Lines is titled Paula and was released today on Interscope Records. Having dominated the charts for the entire calendar year of 2013, Thicke returns with a new album that USA Today describes as “more texturally and emotionally varied and melody-focused than Blurred Lines, with arrangements that nod heavily to old-school soul.” Pulse’s Tony Maserati mixed 4 songs on Paula, and this marks the third straight album by Robin Thicke which the two have worked together on.

Get Robin Thicke’s Paula on iTunes here
Check out a recent interview with Tony Maserati here

Follow Tony Maserati on Twitter
Like Tony Maserati on Facebook
Watch Tony Maserati on YouTube

Wrabel – Sideways EP

Singer/songwriter Wrabel released his debut ep Sideways today via Island Records. His recent collaboration with Afrojack, a dance version of his original song “Ten Feet Tall,” has had breakout success over the past six months with commercial syncs, and is now impacting Top 40 radio. The lyric video for “Ten Feet Tall” has been viewed over 15 million times, and streamed on Soundcloud more than 3 million times. Wrabel’s original version of “Ten Feet Tall” is featured on this new EP, and the track “Into the Wild” was co-written and produced by Pulse client Drew Pearson.

Get Wrabel’s Sideways EP on iTunes here
Stream songs from the Sideways EP on Spotify here

Follow Wrabel on Twitter
Like Wrabel on Facebook
Follow Wrabel on Instagram
Listen to Wrabel on Soundcloud

Destructo – Party Up feat. YG

Aiming to bring a new sound to the EDM scene that he’s branding as G-House, Destructo has teamed up with YG on a track titled “Party Up” released on the new Insomniac Records imprint label through Interscope Records. This is the first single off the forthcoming West Coast EP due out later this year, and is the follow up to Destructo’s Higher EP which featured his most successful single to-date, the title track “Higher” which has received a combined 1 million plays between Soundcloud and YouTube. Destructo has also released remixes this year for tracks by YG and Henry Fong

Pickup “Party Up feat. YG” on iTunes here
Get “Party Up feat. YG” on Beatport here

Follow Destructo on Twitter
Like Destructo on Facebook
Follow Destructo on Soundcloud
Follow Destructo on Instagram

Ferras / Nico Stadi – New EP

The new EP by Ferras on Katy Perry’s recently announced label through Capitol Records is already making its ascent up the iTunes chart. Pulse client Nico Stadi co-wrote the song “King of Sabotage” on the EP, which is the third commercial release by Ferras, and his first on a major label. In addition to releasing his own music, Ferras has co-written songs for the likes of Ricky Martin, Adam Lambert, Jessica Mauboy and others. Nico Stadi wakes, works, and sleeps in the studio and just put up a new track called “BREAK” on his soundcloud page

Get Ferras’ self-titled EP on iTunes here

Follow Nico Stadi on Twitter
Like Nico Stadi on Facebook
Follow Nico Stadi on Soundcloud

Ghost Town / Mike Green

Writer/Producer Mike Green co-wrote and produced three songs on the new album by electro rock quartet Ghost Town released by Fueled By Ramen Records. Noted for their use of social media to communicate daily with their fans, and the original artwork the band designs for each song they release, Ghost Town firmly established themselves off the single “You’re So Creepy,” which has been certified Gold. The After Party currently is the #1 album on the iTunes Electronic chart

Get Ghost Town’s The After Party on iTunes here
Stream The After Party on Spotify here

Follow Mike Green on Twitter
See Mike Green’s full discography here

Sky Ferreira / Blood Diamonds Remix

“You’re Not The One” by Sky Ferreira was recently described as the “most straight-forward pop song on her debut album Night Time, My Time,” by music blog Stereogum. The track has now been treated to a remix by Blood Diamonds which is featured on a new remix EP with additional remixes by Little Daylight, Cid Rim, and Benny Cassette. In 2014, Blood Diamonds has also done remixes for Goldfrapp and Boys Noize, and has recently been in the studio with Big Sean and Grimes

Get the You’re Not The One Remix EP on iTunes here

Follow Blood Diamonds on Twitter
Like Blood Diamonds on Facebook
Listen to Blood Diamonds on Soundcloud
Follow Blood Diamonds on Instagram